Advances and Scientific Merits in Aquaculture & Fisheries

February 10-12, 2020 | Alberta, Canada

H: M S

Members of Organizing Committee

Dr. Said Elshahat Abdallah

Kafrelsheikh University

Professor Dr. Said Elshahat Abdallah is working as Professor of Agricultural Process Engineering, Department of Agricultural Engineering, Faculty of Agriculture, Kafrelsheikh University, Egypt. He obtained his Ph. D. degree in Technical Sciences in November 2005 from the Faculty of Design, Don State Technical University, Russia. He published more than thirty research articles in international peer-reviewed journals. He contributed as an Organizing Committee and Scientific Program Member of multiple conferences all over the world.

Dr. Koushik Ghosh

The University of Burdwan

Dr. Koushik Ghosh is currently working as a Associate Professor in the Department of Zoology, The University of Burdwan , India. His research interests includes Fish Nutrition & Biochemistry, Probiotics. He is serving as an editorial member and reviewer of several international reputed journals. Dr. Koushik Ghosh is the member of many international affiliations. He has successfully completed his Administrative responsibilities. He has authored of many research articles/books related to Fish Nutrition & Biochemistry, Probiotics.

Dr. Javed Gafur Khan Pathan

Maharashtra Animal & Fishery Sciences University

Dr. Javed Gafur Khan Pathan is working as Head of the Department of Aquatic Environment Management, College of Fishery Science, Maharashtra Animal & Fishery Sciences University (MAFSU). Worked as PI & Co-PI in the agency funded research projects. He has received The Best Scientific Oral Paper Presentation Award 2005, Best Research Paper of the Year 2006, published in Journal Ecophysiology and Occupational Health by The Academy of Environmental Biology. His research interest includes Fish reproductive biology, Aquaculture, Biodiversity & Aquatic Environment Management.

Dr. Editrudith

South Africa

Dr. Editrudith is the founder and executive director of the Environmental Management and Economic Development Organization (EMEDO), a public interest organization addressing environmental, social and economic challenges in the Lake Victoria region in Africa.Recognized as a global leader for small scale fishers’ organization, Editrudith has been a co-president of the World Forum of Fish Harvesters and Fish Workers since 2012. She is currently leading the Tanzania National Task Team (NTT) for implementation of the FAO Voluntary Guidelines for Sustainable Small-scale Fisheries.

Dr. Abdelaziz Nour

Alexandria University

Dr. Abdelaziz Nour is currently Emirates Professor of Animal and Fish Nutrition at the Department of Animal and Fish Production, Faculty of Agriculture, Alexandria University. His research interests include: Animal and fish nutrition, aquaculture, feed evaluation and feed technology. He works as a consultant of Animal and Fish Nutrition in national and international companies and a member of board of directors for many government companies and institutions. He supervised more than 50 PhD and MSc Thesis, conducted 14 research projects and 250 publications.

Dr. Jericardo S. Mondragon

Chief, BFAR-National Mariculture Center and National President BFAR-EU

Dr. Jericardo S. Mondragon is postgraduate and Doctor of Fisheries Technology Major in Marine Fisheries Management and Technology from the Iloilo State College of Fisheries, Philippines. He has 35 years of experience in fisheries related fields. He is the Center Chief of the National Mariculture Center, first of its kind in the Philippines located at Panabo City in the province of Davao del Norte, Philippines. He is the current National President of the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources-Employees Union of the Philippines Inc. (BFAR-EU) since 2005 and a professor at Cavite State University-Open Learning College.

copyright © 2019 all rights reserved Onlineesm